GROUP IAP - PROPOSAL STEPS


BACKGROUND

Purpose

The Indian Residential Schools Adjudication Secretariat (IRSAS) is currently accepting proposals from incorporated not-for profit organizations and/or groups that are interested in receiving funding as a part of the Group IAP program.

The purpose of the document, How to Develop Your Proposal, is to provide information to help you complete your proposal to apply for Group IAP contribution funding.

If you have enquiries about the Call for Proposals (CFP) process, please send them to the following email address: groupiap-peicollectif@irsad-sapi.gc.ca. Enquiries specific to the CFP process will only be answered between September 1st and December 1st, 2017 between the hours of 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. (EST). During this time, to ensure fairness and transparency, additional information stemming from the enquiries received will be posted on this website.

Introduction

The Group IAP program provides funding to established groups to support healing and reconciliation for group members, their families, and communities. This program provides an opportunity for individuals to come together as they go through their individual IAP claim and/or shortly thereafter.

The overall objectives are:

  • To affect healing by helping former residential school students who have been admitted to the IAP who share similar experiences (school, community, issues) to support each other in their journey towards healing and reconciliation
  • To empower individuals by giving them access to tools and resources to develop, enhance and strengthen relationships between former students, their families, their communities, and with other Canadians in support of healing and reconciliation during the IAP and/or after their IAP hearing.

Objective of this CFP

The objective of this CFP is to invite eligible organizations/groups to submit proposals to indicate their interest in being part of the Group IAP program.

Call for Proposal Summary

  • The duration of agreements may be up to one fiscal year, and the funding is based on the number of eligible group members.
  • The proposed activities must be completed in full between April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019.
  • This is a competitive process; not all proposals submitted under this CFP will be selected as funding is limited and subject to IRSAS’s yearly budget considerations.
  • The IRSAS reserves the right to accept a proposal in whole or in part.

Expected Results

Each proposal should have its own stated activities and outcomes. Results must be specific, concrete and measurable. Applicants will be required to report to IRSAS using key performance indicators to monitor progress achieved against the proposal’s stated activities and over the proposal’s lifecycle.

Top of Page

ÉTAPES DE LA PROPOSITION


CONTEXTE

Objet

Le Secrétariat d’adjudication des pensionnats indiens (SAPI) accepte actuellement des propositions provenant d’organisations et de groupes sans but lucratif constitués en société qui aimeraient recevoir du financement au titre du PEI collectif.

Le document Élaboration de votre proposition fournit de l’information qui vous aidera à préparer votre proposition en vue d’obtenir du financement sous forme de contribution au titre du PEI collectif.

Si vous avez besoin de renseignements sur le processus d’appel de propositions, écrivez nous à l’adresse courriel suivante : groupiap-peicollectif@iap-pei.ca. Nous répondrons aux demandes concernant le processus seulement entre le 1er septembre et le 1er décembre 2017, de 8 h 30 à 17 h 30 (heure de l’Est). Pendant cette période, par souci d’équité et de transparence, nous afficherons sur le site Web des renseignements additionnels découlant des demandes reçues.

Introduction

Le programme de PEI collectif offre aux groupes établis la possibilité d’obtenir le financement nécessaire pour soutenir la guérison et la réconciliation de leurs membres, de leurs familles et de leurs collectivités. Il permet aussi aux personnes de se regrouper au moment de présenter leur demande de PEI individuelle et/ou peu de temps après.

Les objectifs généraux sont les suivants :

  • contribuer Ă  la guĂ©rison en aidant les anciens Ă©lèves des pensionnats indiens qui ont Ă©tĂ© admis au PEI et qui ont un point commun (Ă©cole, collectivitĂ©, problème) Ă  se soutenir mutuellement dans leur cheminement vers la guĂ©rison et la rĂ©conciliation;
  • permettre aux gens d’accĂ©der Ă  des outils et Ă  des ressources afin de dĂ©velopper, d’amĂ©liorer et de renforcer les liens entre les anciens Ă©lèves, leur famille, leur communautĂ© et d’autres Canadiens afin de faciliter la guĂ©rison et la rĂ©conciliation pendant et après les audiences du PEI.

Objectif de l’appel de propositions

Le présent appel de propositions vise à inviter les organisations et les groupes admissibles à soumettre des propositions témoignant de leur intérêt à participer au programme de PEI collectif.

Résumé de l’appel de propositions

  • Les accords ont une durĂ©e maximale d’une annĂ©e financière, et le financement est calculĂ© en fonction du nombre de membres admissibles du groupe.
  • Les activitĂ©s proposĂ©es doivent ĂŞtre terminĂ©es entre le 1 avril 2018 et le 31 mars 2019.
  • Il s’agit d’un processus concurrentiel; les propositions soumises ne seront pas toutes retenues, car le financement est limitĂ© et assujetti aux considĂ©rations budgĂ©taires annuelles du SAPI.
  • Le SAPI se rĂ©serve le droit d’accepter une proposition dans sa totalitĂ© ou en partie.

RĂ©sultats attendus

Chaque proposition doit énoncer ses propres activités et objectifs. Les résultats attendus doivent être précis, concrets et mesurables. Les demandeurs devront en rendre compte au SAPI en utilisant les indicateurs clés du rendement qui visent à surveiller les progrès réalisés en fonction des activités présentées dans la proposition, et ce, tout au long du cycle de vie de la proposition.

Haut de la page